Regal Summer Movie Express Starts This Week – movies for only $1

  • 2 comments

Regal Summer Movie Express

School is over for my kids. It’s time for their summer break. They have 11 weeks of summer vacation. Can you believe that? I only get two weeks off at work every year. Not fair. Not fair at all. Anyway, if you’re looking for an inexpensive activity this summer, Regal’s Summer Movie Express starts this week. Admission to their Summer Movie Express movies is only a dollar. The films are not first-fun movies, but they are aimed at kids and a dollar per movie is a great deal. In addition, a portion of the proceeds goes to the Will Rogers Institute.

Regal’s Summer Movie Express runs for nine weeks, starting this week. All movies start at 10am. In our area, the films are on Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s. Here’s the 2014 Summer Movie Express schedule (it might be different in your area):

Tuesday June 17 – Wednesday June 18

  • Hotel Transylvania
  • The Smurfs 2

Tuesday June 24 – Wednesday June 25

  • Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2
  • The Pirates: Band of Misfits

Tuesday July 1 – Wednesday July 2

  • Arthur Christmas
  • Despicable Me 2

Tuesday July 8 – Wednesday July 9

  • The Lego Movie
  • Free Birds

Tuesday July 15 – Wednesday July 16

  • The Adventures of Tintin
  • Rise of the Guardians

Tuesday July 22 – Wednesday July 23

  • Kung Fu Panda 2
  • Madagascar 3

Tuesday July 29 – Wednesday July 30

  • The Croods
  • Epic

Tuesday August 5 – Wednesday August 6

  • Turbo
  • Walking with Dinosaurs

Tuesday August 12 – Wednesday August 13

  • Mr. Peabody – Sherman
  • Rio 2
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

2 thoughts on “Regal Summer Movie Express Starts This Week – movies for only $1

  1. (Regal Summer Movie Express Starts This Week – movies for only $1) Wow! What a great price for good summer entertainment for the little ones to watch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *