Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 DVD Features 23 Episodes


Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 DVD | Shout! Factory

Shout! Factory sent me the new Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 DVD for review on my dad blog. I watched a few episodes with the kids over the weekend. I’ve never seen the Power Rangers before, but it’s pretty much what I expected — a group of kids with the ability to morph into Rangers so they can fight bad guys. According to the press material, the episodes on the disc are a continuation from the Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie. The kids and I have not seen the movie, but we were still able to follow along. Power Rangers: Turbo, Vol. 1 is available now on DVD. It has a list price of $19.93, but you can currently purchase it on Amazon for $17.94.

Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 DVD includes 23 episodes and has a runtime of about seven and a half hours. The episodes are about 20 minutes each and are spread out over three disks. The DVD is rated TV-Y7. As you can guess, the show involves good guys fighting bad guys so there is some violence in the episodes, but it’s nothing graphic or hard core.

Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 Synopsis

Continuing from the exciting events of Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie, the five Turbo Rangers use their new powers, weapons and high-tech supercharged vehicles to battle evil at faster speeds than ever before! The beautiful yet vicious space pirate Divatox follows the Power Rangers to Angel Grove to get revenge for ruining her planned wedding to the volcanic island deity Maligore. From her mobile Subcraft armed to the gills with torpedoes and explosives and crewed by a motley bunch of monsters, she relentlessly pursues our heroes. But the Rangers are not alone in their fight, as they are aided by Dimitria, a wise sage and friend of Zordon; Alpha 6, an advanced robotic sidekick with a streetwise demeanor, the Blue Senturion, a robotic intergalactic traffic cop from the future; and the elusive Phantom Rangers, a one-man army whose very identity is a mystery. An all-new team of Rangers is armed and ready to carry on the Power Rangers legacy!

Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 Episodes

  • Shift Into Turbo, Part I
  • Shift Into Turbo, Part II
  • Shift Into Turbo, Part III
  • Shadow Rangers
  • Transmission Impossible
  • Rally Ranger
  • Built for Speed
  • Bicycle Built for the Blues
  • The Whole Lie
  • Glyph Hanger
  • Weight and See
  • Alarmed and Dangerous
  • The Millennium Message
  • A Drive to Win
  • Cars Attacks
  • Honey, I Shrunk the Rangers, Part I
  • Honey, I Shrunk the Rangers, Part II
  • Passing the Torch, Part I
  • Passing the Torch, Part II
  • Stitch Witchery
  • The Wheel of Fate
  • Trouble by the Slice
  • The Phantom Phenomenon

More info: Power Rangers: Turbo, Vol. 1 DVD


3 thoughts on “Power Rangers Turbo: Volume 1 DVD Features 23 Episodes

  1. Kids really seem to love the Power Rangers. They have been popular for many years . A DVD with this many episodes would provide a ton of entertainment for the kiddie crew!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *